ACPOPC regional information

New to ACPOPC? Please contact your Regional Representative to ensure you are kept up to date with important news and local events. ACPOPC’s Regional Representatives and other information on its work across the UK can be found below.

Nation & Region

Northern Ireland
Sarah Taggart

South
Joanna Coltart

Scotland
Heather Hardie

Yorks & Lincs
Emma Baldwin & Fran Anderson

East Anglia
Angela Jiggens

North East
Diane Stout

North West
Simone Grove

Midlands
Jo Fairhurst (acting cover)

London
Nicola Peat

South East
Belinda Wienrich

South West
Vacant

Wales
Helena Goode
Details
Clinical Specialist Physiotherapist Head and Neck Cancer
Cancer Centre Belfast
Belfast City Hospital, Lisburn Road, Belfast BT9 7AB
Tel: 028 95 040603
Email: sarah.taggart@belfasttrust.hscni.net
Senior Specialist Physiotherapist
St Catherine's Hospice, Malthouse Road, Crawley, West Sussex, RH10 6BH
Email: joannacoltart@stch.org.uk
Palliative Care Physiotherapist
Ayrshire Hospice, 35-37 Racecourse Road, Ayr, KA7 2TG
Tel: 01292 269200
Email: heather.hardie@ayrshirehospice.org
Lead for Inpatient Services
St Luke's Hospice
Little Common Lane, Sheffield, S11 9NE
Email:
e.baldwin@hospicesheffield.co.uk
f.anderson@hospicesheffield.co.uk
Hospice Advanced Practitioner:Independent Living
St Nicholas Hospice, Hardwick Lane,
Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk,
IP33 2QY
Tel: 01284 766133
Email: afmonaghan@aol.com
Macmillan Team
Bondgate Surgery, Infirmary Close, Alnwick, NE66 2NL
Tel: 01666 626713
Email: Diane.Stout@northumbria-healthcare.nhs.uk
Senior Physiotherapist
The Christie NHS Foundation Trust,
Wilmslow Rd, Manchester M20 4BX
Email: simone.grove@nhs.net
Regional Cancer Programme Lead
NHS England - Midlands
Email: joanna.fairhurst2@nhs.net
Oncology Physiotherapist
Physiotherapy Department, Ground Floor Tower Wing,Guys Hospital, Great Maze Pond, SE1 9RT.
Tel: 020 7188 5106
Email: Nicola.peat@gstt.nhs.uk
Oncology/ Haematology Physiotherapist
Maidstone Hospital, Kent
Email: Belinda.wienrich@nhs.net

Specialist Oncology Physiotherapist Velindre University NHS Trust
Velindre Cancer Centre Cardiff, CF14 2TL
Email: Helena.Goode@wales.nhs.uk